2019 Awards

Nominations for the 2019 Seafood Champion Awards are closed



An individual or entity that displays leadership by organizing and convening seafood stakeholders to improve the sustainability of seafood and ocean health.


An individual or entity that identifies and applies creative new solutions to address ecological challenges, existing market needs, or barriers to sustainability.


An individual or entity that establishes a clear and compelling vision of the future that inspires positive change for sustainable seafood in technology, policy, products or markets, or conservation tools.


An individual or entity who positively influences public policy, uses the media to raise the profile of sustainable seafood, or influences public discourse and engages key stakeholders by publicly championing advances in sustainable seafood.

The Seafood Champion Awards annually recognize individuals and companies for outstanding leadership in promoting environmentally responsible seafood.

Who are Seafood Champions? Meet the 2018 Finalists! 

From an activist who rescued more than 3,000 trafficked fishing workers in Southeast Asia to a nonprofit manager testing blockchain traceability in Fiji’s tuna longline sector, and an international company that developed a fish-free salmon feed that really works, the 2018 Seafood Champion Award Finalists reflect a rapidly evolving seafood marketplace striving for even greater environmental, social, and economic sustainability.


SeaWeb Announces 2018 Seafood Champion Awards Winners

SeaWeb Announces 2018 Seafood Champion Awards Winners

Seafood Summit celebration honors four winners and 17 finalists for advancing seafood sustainability BARCELONA, June 19, 2018—SeaWeb today announced the winners of the 2018 Seafood Champion Awards, outstanding seafood sustainability leaders who exemplify...

read more
Join our mailing list!

Join our mailing list!

Receive important updates on the Seafood Champion Awards and our other programs to support the sustainable seafood community.

You have successfully joined the SeaWeb mailing list!